Dates 

Term and Half Term dates for 2017-2018

 

2017 -2018  

TERM

START - FINISH DATES

HALF TERM DATES

AUTUMN

Tue 5th Sep to Tue 19 Dec 2017

Mon 23rd Oct to Fri 3rd Nov 2017

SPRING

Mon 8th Jan to Wed 28th March 2018

Mon 12th Feb to Fri 16th Feb 2018

SUMMER

Tue 17th Apr to Fri 20th Jul 2018

Mon 28th May to Fri 1st June 2018

 

Inset Days:

4th September 2017

3rd November 2017

5th January 2018

19th February 2018

16th April 2018

4th June 2018

Term and Half Term dates for 2018-2019

 

2018 -2019  

TERM

START - FINISH DATES

HALF TERM DATES

AUTUMN

Wed 5th Sep to Fri 21 Dec 2018

Mon 29th Oct to Fri 9th Nov 2018

SPRING

Wed 9th Jan to Fri 5th April 2019

Mon 18th Feb to Fri 22nd Feb 2019

SUMMER

Wed 24th Apr to Fri 19th Jul 2019

Mon 3rd June to Fri 7th June 2019

 

Inset Days:

4th September 2018

9th November 2018

8th January 2019

25th February 2019

28th June 2019

The main festivals that are celebrated at school:

Festival

Date

Colour theme

Meaning

Michaelmas

29 September

Red

Harvest, draw strength in for the winter

Martinmas

11 November

Blue/Purple

Festival of light, as the nights close in

Advent

4th Sun before Christmas

Dark Blue

patience and preparation for Christmas,

Candlemas

2 February

Any

Celebration of light

Carnival

Shrove Tuesday

Costume

Pre-Lent, topsy turvy day of exuberance

Easter

Before Easter holiday

Yellow

Reverence and thanks

Mayday

Friday before bank holiday

Colourful

Maypole dancing

 

Whitsun

End of May, 7 wks after Easter

White

Beginning of summer

St Johns

24 June

Red, Orange

Warmth of summer

 

Latest News

Class Teacher for January 2019

We seek an enthusiastic, energetic and talented colleague to join us on the road and take up the task of Class Teacher in Januar…

Site Manager - Caretaker

We are seeking a Site Manager / Caretaker to start October 2018

Latest Events

Advent Fair 2018

The Advent Fair will take place on Saturday 17th November from 11am till 4pm. A fantastic day out for the whole family to get y…

New Open Afternoons Spring and Summer 2018

We have added open afternoons to our calendar for spring and summer 2018

New Open Afternoon March 2018

We have added a further open afternoon on 9 March 2018

CONTACT US

Please feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions regarding what we do, how we do it or anything else!

Park Road, Frome, Somerset, BA11 1EU
Tel: 01373 832804

REQUEST A PROSPECTUS 

We are in the process of putting together a detailed prospectus. Please can you contact us if you would like to receive one.